BOOK 2 OF THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING

KATE LANGE THRILLER SERIES

INDEFENSIBLE

What if you were accused of a terrible crime—by your own child?

 On the heels of the explosive instant bestseller Damaged, the international bestselling Kate Lange Thriller Series is back with another page-turning thriller featuring “standout” (RT Book Reviews) lawyer Kate Lange.

 

Celebrity lawyer by day, trauma victim by night—Kate Lange is still recovering from the events of Damaged, when she is pulled into defending her charismatic boss on charges of murdering his ex-wife. The witness: his own son.

Indefensible is a superbly plotted and suspenseful thriller…”—Omnimystery

For fans of John Grisham, Harlan Coben, Kathy Reichs, Tess Gerritsen, and David Baldacci.

Watch the trailer for INDEFENSIBLE (49s)! 

INDEFENSIBLE

When Elise Vanderzell plummets from her bedroom balcony one gorgeous summer night, her children awaken to a nightmare.

Their mother is dead. Their father is charged with her murder.

“…the suspense is intense, the action shocking and the plot intriguing…”—RT Book Reviews

Lawyer Kate Lange knows all about nightmares. She’s survived the darkest period of her troubled life and the wounds are still raw. Now she’s been handed a case that seems utterly unwinnable: defending her boss, high-profile lawyer Randall Barrett. A prosecutor’s dream suspect, Randall is a man who was cuckolded by his ex-wife. A man who could not control his temper. A man who had argued bitterly with the victim the previous day in full view of his children.

“Indefensible is a one-seat read!”—Manic Readers

With limited criminal law experience, Kate finds herself enmeshed in a family fractured by doubt. Randall’s teenage son is intent on killing him. His daughter wants only to feel safe again. And the entire legal community would like nothing better than to see Randall receive a public comeuppance. As Kate races to stay a step ahead of the prosecution, a silent predator is waiting for the perfect time to deal the final blow.

“Do yourself a favor and jump in the middle of these amazing books. You won’t be able to put them down until the final page.”—Fresh Fiction

From bestselling author Pamela Callow, JD, comes Indefensible, a twisty psychological thriller that explores the primal bonds of a parent’s love, and how our perception of facts can not only cost someone their freedom—but the lives of those they love. 

Buy Indefensible today for your next heart-pounding suspense read!

Buy the Indefensible Ebook at the following online retailers:

Buy the Indefensible Trade Paperback at the following online retailers:

“Do yourself a favor and jump in the middle of these amazing books. You won’t be able to put them down until the final page.”

Fresh Fiction

“Pamela Callow enters the illustrious realms of favoured suspense/thriller authors after turning out a brilliant 2nd book in the Kate Lange series.”

The Eclectic Reader

“…a superbly plotted and suspenseful thriller…” – Omnimystery
“…the suspense is intense, the action shocking and the plot intriguing…” – RT Book Reviews
“Indefensible is a one-seat read!” – Manic Readers

THE KATE LANGE THRILLER SERIES